Graz Museum digital

 

 

 

The digital transformation affects all areas of life. The Graz Museum and The Municipal Archive Graz fulfill their memory function firmly anchored in the present. Both institutions have set themselves the task of dealing creatively with these changes as part of their digital strategy, using new technologies, developing digital tools and using them to fulfill their respective core tasks. Digitalisation becomes an integrative part of the work of both institutes and follows the basic values ​​of digital culture: user-oriented, free, open culture, mobile and flexible.

360 GRAZ digital

 

By extending the permanent exhibition The Story of Graz into the digital space, the Graz Museum meets its goal of being a contemporary history museum for all people.
The digital offer follows the exhibition from the supposed first mention of Graz in 1128 to 2003, the year when Graz was European Capital of Culture.

Postcard collection Graz Museum Online

 

Detailed viewing and deciphering, zooming and rotating, diverse search options: Find a cultural and scientific-oriented approach to the postcard as an object with two sides – and many facets that make the city’s history visible. Most of the digital copies of the Graz Museum Online postcard collection are available for download free of charge.

topotheque Graz

The topotheque is a jointly created and edited online archive as well as a regional historical reference tool. The aim is to preserve and make visible scattered local historically relevant material and knowledge that is kept in private hands. Images, sound recordings, videos, objects, written documents as well as additional information on the memorabilia are digitally preserved in the topotheque for collective memory and joint remembering. The originals remain with the owners, who together with the “topothecaries” compile the knowledge as well as the history of the “objects” and stories around them. All holdings and information on these are linked to each other via keywords, dating and location on the current city map

Schau Graz! digital

The exhibition Looking at Graz! 426 Views on the State of the City documented the concrete current state of Graz on the basis of 426 photographs, taken along the routes of the bus and tram. „Looking at Graz!“ invites you to get an idea of ​​the diverse, real forces, complex structures and problem areas that shape and transform the city. A total of 852 photographic documents offer the opportunity to take an online look at the districts of the city, away from the representative cityscape.

Graz Museum digital

 

 

 

Die digitale Transformation betrifft alle Lebensbereiche. Graz Museum und Stadtarchiv Graz erfüllen ihre Gedächtnisfunktion in starker Verankerung in der Gegenwart. Beide Institutionen haben es sich zur Aufgabe gesetzt, im Rahmen ihrer digitalen Strategie gestaltend mit diesen Veränderungen umzugehen, neue Technologien zu nutzen, digitale Instrumente zu entwickeln und für die Erfüllung ihrer jeweiligen Kernaufgaben einzusetzen. Das Digitale wird somit integrativer Teil der Archiv- und Museumsarbeit und folgt den Grundwerten der digitalen Kultur: benutzerorientiert, free, open culture, mobil und flexibel.

360 GRAZ digital

 

Mit der Öffnung der Dauerausstellung 360 GRAZ. Eine Geschichte der Stadt in den digitalen Raum erfüllt das Graz Museum sein Ziel, ein Museum der Gegenwart für alle Menschen zu sein. Die digitale Ausstellung macht die Inhalte zugänglicher und ermöglicht neue, eigene Wege, der Grazer Stadtgeschichte zu folgen.

Postkartensammlung Graz Museum Online

 

Detailgenaues Betrachten und Entziffern, Zoomen und Drehen, vielfältige Suchmöglichkeiten: Finden Sie einen kulturwissenschaftlich orientierten Zugang zur Postkarte als Objekt mit zwei Seiten – und vielen Facetten, an denen Stadtgeschichte sichtbar wird. Ein Großteil der Digitalisate der Postkartensammlung Graz Museum Online steht übrigens kostenfrei zum Download zur Verfügung.

topothek Graz

Die topothek ist ein gemeinschaftlich erstelltes und bearbeitetes Online-Archiv sowie ein regionalhistorisches Nachschlagewerk. Ziel ist die Sicherung und Sichtbarmachung von verstreutem historischen Material aus Privatbesitzen. Bilder, Videos, Objekte, schriftliche Dokumente sowie zusätzliche Informationen werden in der topothek digital gesichert. Die Originale verbleiben bei den Besitzer*innen, die gemeinsam mit den Topothekar*innen das Wissen sowie die Geschichte(n) zu den Objekten erarbeiten. Die Bestände und Informationen zu diesen sind miteinander verknüpft, durchsuch- bzw. filterbar und sind auf Google Maps verortet.

Schau Graz! digital

Die Ausstellung Schau Graz. 426 Standpunkte zur Situation der Stadt dokumentierte anhand von 426 Fotografien, aufgenommen entlang der Routen von Bus und Straßenbahn, den konkreten gegenwärtigen Istzustand von Graz. „Schau Graz Digital!“ lädt nun dazu ein, sich einen Begriff zu machen von den vielfältigen, real wirkenden Kräften, komplexen Strukturen und Problemlagen, welche die Stadt gestalten und verwandeln. Insgesamt 852 fotografische Dokumente bieten die Möglichkeit, online einen aktuellen Blick auf die Bezirke der Stadt zu werfen, abseits des repräsentativen Stadtbildes.